Oman signs mutual visa waivers with Georgia, Peru

February 22, 2021

Oman has signed agreements with Georgia and Peru on mutual visa exemption for the holders of diplomatic, special and service passports.

The agreements were signed by Sheikh Khalifa Ali Al-Harthy, Undersecretary of the Foreign Ministry for Diplomatic Affairs and Vakhtang Jaoshvili, and Jose Luis Salinas, Ambassadors of Georgia and Peru to the Sultanate, respectively, reported Oman News Agency (ONA).

The agreements aim to upgrade the bilateral relations between the countries.


Top News


Pandemic to boost domestic tourism
March 3, 2021
HRH Prince Mohammed bin Salman announces...
February 24, 2021
Global honour for Oman’s hospitali...
February 23, 2021